District News

District News
Posted on 11/18/2019
This is the image for the news article titled District NewsScholastic Book Fair this Week!
Monday November 18
Breakfast: Pig in the Blanket
Fun Lunch: Pizza Pocket
Regular Lunch: Chicken Nuggets
Happy Birthday: Casey Gonzalez (3rd Grade), Rhiley Drozd (7th Grade),
Christopher Vasquez (Sophomore), David Montes (Freshman)
JH Basketball vs.: Flatonia, 5:30 /6:30 p.m.
Girls (There)
Boys (Here)
HLSR & SA Entries Due
FFA Meeting, Potluck Dinner

Tuesday November 19
Breakfast: Waffle N Sausage
Fun Lunch: Burrito
Regular Lunch: Kickin’ BBQ Chicken
JVG/JVB/VB Basketball vs.: Danbury, 5/6/7:30 p.m. (There)
Picture Retakes
FFA Creed Practice, 7 a.m.

Wednesday, November 20
Breakfast: Blueberry Pancake on a Stick
Fun Lunch: Deli Ham and Cheese on bun
Regular Lunch: Ravioli
Happy Birthday: Carol Garcia (Cafeteria Staff)
FFA Ag. Advo. Practice
Air Force Visit with Seniors, 10:30 a.m.

Thursday November 21
Breakfast: Sausage Biscuit
Fun Lunch: Hot Dog
Regular Lunch: Turkey and Dressing
Happy Birthday: Carlos Gutierrez (KG), Sidney Vitera (Sophomore)
FFA Advo. Practice, 7 a.m.
FFA Creed Practice, 7 a.m.
5th Grade Field Trip to Port Aransas

Friday November 22
Breakfast: French Toast Sticks
Fun Lunch: Popcorn Chicken
Regular Lunch: Hamburger/Cheeseburger
Happy Birthday: Jennifer Raney (Elem. Teacher)
Lady Hornets Varsity Basketball Tourney at Ganado
JVB/VB Hornet Basketball vs.: Tidehaven (at El Maton) 6/7:30 p.m.
End of 3rd 6 Weeks
FFA Leaves for Area Competition

Saturday, November 23
Happy Birthday: Tristan Jackson (2nd Grade), Lucas Johnston (1st Grade),
Sherry Warzecha (Maintenance)
FFA Area LDE’s

Sunday November 24
Happy Birthday: Vanessa Villeda (7th Grade), Andrea Resendez (Sophomore),
Kelsi Cornelius (Elem. Teacher), Cindy Schmidt (Librarian), Ernie Torres (Maintenance)

Monday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break
JVB/VG/VB Basketball vs.: Nordheim (Here) times 5/6/7:30 p.m.
Happy Birthday: Leonardo Rios (3rd Grade), Courtney Chromcak (Elem. Aide)

Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Break
JVG/VG/VB Basketball vs.: Runge (Here)
Happy Birthday: Everlie Martinez (KG), Edwin Medrano (8th Grade)

Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Break
Happy Birthday: Kathryn Peterson (DTC/Curriculum)

Thursday, November 28
Happy Thanksgiving!
Happy Birthday: Maritza Rodriguez (KG), Rhonda Bremser (Elementary)

Friday, November 29:
Thanksgiving Break
Happy Birthday: Bradyn Yeager (4th Grade)
Saturday, November 30
Sunday, December 1
Happy Birthday: Andres Gaona (4th Grade), Raegan Sanchez (6th Grade),
Alan Rosas (Freshman)

Future Dates:
Nov. 18-22 Scholastic Book Fair
Nov. 19: Picture Retakes 
Nov. 25-29 Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 4: Blood Drive


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.